Main page > About us > Council of The Faculty

Council of The Faculty

Council of Vilnius University Faculty of Law ensures cultural, scientific, research and teaching freedom at the Faculty. The Council assures collegial discussion and implementation of the necessary legal acts of matters related to general academic issues and other academic activities of the Faculty and Vilnius University. The Council also supervises the Dean’s activities to make sure they are consistent with the University’s mission, as well as Faculty’s goals, objectives, principles and general academic interests. In carrying out its mandate, the Council adopts resolutions that are mandatory for all Faculty members, students and unclassified students.


Chairman – Assoc. Prof. Dr. Remigijus Merkevičius


Prof. Dr. Armanas Abramavičius
Prof. Dr. Tomas Davulis
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gintaras Goda
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Indrė Isokaitė-Valužė
Prof. Dr. (HP) Jevgenij Machovenko
Assoc. Professor of Practice Arūnas Meška
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Lina Mikalonienė
Prof. Dr. (HP) Vytautas Mizaras
Prof. Habil. Dr. Vytautas Nekrošius
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jurgita Paužaitė-Kulvinskienė
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Vida Petrylaitė
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Deividas Soloveičik
Prof. Dr. Bronius Sudavičius
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Haroldas Šinkūnas
Prof. Habil. Dr. Gintaras Švedas
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Algirdas Taminskas

Student representatives:

Artūras Anisimenka
Kristina Marcinonytė
Viktorija Medžiaušaitė
Karina Sinkevičiūtė
Laurynas Totoraitis

Vilnius University Faculty of Law Alumni Association representative:

Virginijus Adutavičius